Posted on

Toombs County Special Ed Teachers Recognized

Toombs County Schools Special Education Department has been involved in the AspirePlus Program since 2013. Aspire stands for Active Student Participation Inspires Real Engagement. Students are involved in leading their IEP meeting and education planning. Self-determination is also an important component of the program. Certificates were presented by GLRS Program Specialist, Shelley Woodward, and Special Education Director, Sabrina Woodruff, to teachers who have been part of the AspirePlus Program. Congratulations to the following teachers: Courtney Edenfield, 5 years; Mary Georgia Moore, 4 years; Janet Lynn, 4 years; Nancy Landrum; 4 years; Kate Routh, 3 years; Luray Metzler, 3 years; Selina Brantley, 3 years; and Gloria Sapp – 1 year.

Recent Death Notices